SIGNIFICANCE OF 12 – 12 – 12 ( Part 2 )

12 Dec

Significance of 12 – 12 – 12 (Part 2)

Today ought to be important to us seeing that God, as state in Ps. 90: 12 ( So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.), would want us to learn and thereby grow through life’s experiences. Therefore become more responsible as we advance in years.

1. We should grow to put away childish things – 1 Cor. 13: 11; “When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.” Eph. 4: 14 – 15; “That we henceforth be no more children, tossed to and fro, and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the sleight of men, and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to deceive; But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ:”

2. Experience ought to be gathered about life – Ps. 37: 25; “I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.” Gen. 30: 27; “And Laban said unto him, I pray thee, if I have found favor in thine eyes, tarry: for I have learned by experience that the LORD hath blessed me for thy sake.”

3. We ought to have prepared to take up responsibilities – Gal. 4: 1 – 2; “Now I say, That the heir, as long as he is a child, differeth nothing from a servant, though he be lord of all; But is under tutors and governors until the time appointed of the father.” Ps. 105: 19 – 21; “Until the time that his word came: the word of the LORD tried him. The king sent and loosed him; even the ruler of the people, and let him go free. He made him lord of his house, and ruler of all his substance:”

We ought to be multiplied and added unto by the advancing years – 1 Sam. 3: 19; “And Samuel grew, and the LORD was with him, and did let none of his words fall to the ground.” Luke 2: 52; “And Jesus increased in wisdom and stature, and in favour with God and man.”

Meditate these and let us pray later. God bless you in Jesus’ name.

Leave a Reply

